It’s the little things!

Hi Everyone

Suppose it’s a weird title, but it may give you an idea of how my mind works

– then, maybe not!

We had not long moved house and a bathroom suite was getting plumbed in(along with lots of other jobs).

I soon got fed up tripping over all these men, so retreated to my little den to experiment with dense stitching on watercolour paper, which eventually goes floppy and you end up with a nice textile finish. Anyway, I needed something for a highlight and just couldn’t think of anything.

After 3 coffees I needed to spend a penny and, while contemplating my navel, I saw some nice organic blobs of solder under the bath. I used them as highlights in my ‘Pod’ design and it looked great!

What weird and wonderful stuff have you happened across that’s ended up in your pieces? I’d love to know!

One thought on “It’s the little things!

Leave a Reply

