ATCs never die, they just get altered

I was just mulling over all the different crafts I’ve enjoyed over the years, and happened across some of my old, most loved, A.T.C.s from when I first fell in love with Altered Art, books and all that other stuff.

The poor things were languishing forlornly, in that drawer!

Tim Holtz was King then, and I had 2 massive under-bed storage containers, one full of stamps I’d collected over time and the other Stuffed with card, papers, embossing powders, distress and alcohol inks. You know, you’ve been there too, right?


My husband said I was a “women possessed”, he obviously meant that in an affectionate way 🙂

But, I’ve dragged them out – snapped away and decided to share some of them with you, hope you like them?

I am now producing textile pieces/art and also trying my hand at silk embroidered accessories, which I hope to have in my shop on folksy, soon. See one below, ‘in the pipeline.


So, what about your ATCs? If you have any pics on your blog, I’d love to see them, please let me know where they’re at and I’ll take a look!

Bye for now.

Leave a Reply

