Thought for To-day

I watched a programme on television last night about the biological clock and how modern society is ignoring it. We are forcing ourselves to follow an unnatural time-table.
In a certain sense – it is true, but people have to work, they have to fit their meal times and leisure times around the ever changing pattern of their everyday lives.
Timing, isn’t always a choice, is it?
That is why, sometimes, we plan to do something when the time is available; we have a few allotted hours and “We’re going to get it done A.S.A.P. ”

What happens, though? Threads break, we hit snags, something we should have as a basic item, has been forgotten to be ordered, we end up stabbing ourselves with a needle or other ‘tool of the trade’.

The truth is – sometimes we just don’t want to stop! Why are we compelled to keep up this pace with such a sense of urgency?
Then upon completion we feel a sense of anti-climax; almost as if once we’ve completed a task, it no longer interests us and we are already thinking of what we can start next!

Do you think it is because Creativity is so essential to us, that it overrides
even the strongest inner clock? Or maybe we’re just working to a different timetable, here!
I would like to hear your thoughts on this, please comment on this page.
Thanks Folks
2 thoughts on “Thought for To-day

  1. I watched that programme. It certainly made me think about how I planned my life around all the things I need to do. I think you have to have seen it though to understand the point you are making. I like the idea that certain things should be done at certain times for the full effect. Knowing me the time will have passed before I’ve realised the time. Until I saw this I thought body clock was something else too. Sue.

  2. I’m not sure I understand what you’re saying, maybe because I didn’t see the programme. The biological clock, to me, is about procreation – yet you seem to be talking about crafting? Or have I missed the point completely?

Leave a Reply

