TAST week 14 – Satin Stitch!

This was one stitch I’ve been a bit in awe of, if the truth be told!  All the fantastic stitchers out there whose work amazes me;  they are using single  strands of  cotton and fine silks the results are perfection!
I started my first sample with absolutely no idea of design, mainly because I was trying so hard to get edges that were neat and tidy!

As I became engrossed in the stitch I found myself wanting each stitch to be better than the last and ideas for how to play with it came to the fore,  so instead of worrying about I was doing I was enjoying the moment.  I’m quite pleased with the result but lots more practice would be needed before I could say I’ve truly mastered the stitch.

Anyway, here’s my offering for week 14
Hope you like it
Barbara 

3 thoughts on “TAST week 14 – Satin Stitch!

Leave a Reply

