I’m into chains!!

Week 25 dawned and the stitch sounded a bit tame, so I doodled on some lovely vintage cotton sheeting and selected my colours.  I thought I would just see what developes as I go(my favourite method of working 🙂
Sometimes it’s good just to put your brain in neutral and let your fingers drive !

It was rather more work than I thought but just couldn’t leave it looking half ‘filled in’.
I have just finished uploading the pics and my eyes are very dry, so please excuse any photos that are not too good.  I think you will still get an idea of how much I enjoyed this week’s stitch, nonetheless 🙂

Wishes and stitches
Barbara
9 thoughts on “I’m into chains!!

  1. Congratulations on being highlighted by Sharon! Your piece was a sure bet with all the richness of the various stitches. Looking forward to what you'll make for next week!

Leave a Reply

