At last I’m posting again!!! Week 37

Had a horrendous time with the laptop and then the uploader for blog spat the dummy out of the pram!
Anyway, rants aside, Here are the pics for week 37 and the current week’s work is done and dusted.
Can’t wait to see what next week brings(stitchwise).

I am really keen to try my hand at Brazilian embroidery, it is so textural and I finally found a stockist in the UK.  There is such a vast array of types, weights and colours that I’ve been ogling the website’s colour charts for days trying to focus on a small selection to try.

Finally,I contacted the shop with the order but they’re not in stock and I have to wait 2 WEEKS before I get my eager little paws on them, GRrrrr.
Patience is a virtue, they say 🙂

So, without further ado, here’s my sample for this week’s tast stitch!

 Wishes &Stitches
Barbara

6 thoughts on “At last I’m posting again!!! Week 37

  1. Thank you, all :)Margaret, I ordered from Viking loom, but it will be 2 weeks before I can get my hands on the threads! GRrrr!I hope the they won't be too tricky to handle because the sheen looks lovely on them.I'll seeBarbara

  2. love the sea horse Barbara and interested in the brazilian, I bought a couple of books on it when in Australia and some of the threads,(14 years ago) did do a couple of designs prior to buying the books from the Dover transfer book, find the threads difficult to work with so used flower thread, perle etc instead so looking forward to seeing what you create. Have you ordered fro the Viking Loom in York as they stock or at least used to stock the threads. I find sew and so also carry a great range of threads but not sure about the brazilian, they are very quick at dispatching, worth checking out.Threads and all bits seem to be getting harder to find, I bought some fat quarters etc at the quilt show in Harrogate a couple of weeks ago, more to add to the stash!!

Leave a Reply

