Sample 1st cq block – finished!

Back at the start of this block, I was not happy with the look of it.  The patterns seemed to put me off decorating the thing!
Then I thought, sometimes you have to persevere and have a go.  Once I started adding my stitches it felt more like it belonged to me – do you know what I mean?  Anyway then I really had fun with the beading and I think it isn’t bad for a first attempt.  The top left patch is this week’s tast stitch see link on right hand side for what it’s all about.  If you feel like taking the plunge there’s a new one starting next year, just click on the link!

Leave a Reply

