Getting on with getting on!

Stitch detailHave had to forgo the playing about with new ideas this week and crack on with my wall hanging/panel.
I decided to embroider the next leaf as a sampler of some of the TAST stitches I’ve learnt; a Summer leaf – a celebration of the bright colors and hot, sunny days to come(she said, grinning widely)

Summer leaf finished

The fourth leaf will be Autumnal and I have tried out the reverse applique technique with some great velvet as an underlayer. The stitching will follow soon.

Reverse applique leaf

Also made a little block with a wee beastie (the motif was in one of my Kantha workbooks and I couldn’t resist him.) The border is this week’s TAST stitch and just right for trimming the block!!

Wee BeastieAnyway, I hope your week’s going well and you’ve manged to make a dent in your ‘To do ‘ list.

Wishes and stitches

Barbara

Wee Beastie
One thought on “Getting on with getting on!

Leave a Reply

