Drawing on the right side of the brain – my first real drawing attempt

I am so pleased I bought this book and the work book!! I have followed through and drawn my first ‘proper’ (it actually looks like it should do’) object.
You use a plastic pane as a visual aid and then attempt to replicate this image onto paper by hand. The instructions were to practice by drawing onto the plastic with an erasable felt tip pen then later rub it off and do another to practice. I bought a whiteboard felt tip marker and copied the image. I was really in the zone and concentrating sOooo hard, but when I came to draw onto the paper my arm brushed the plastic image and wiped half of it out!!!
That really threw me, so I spent the rest of the day trying to draw it direct from my real hand 🙂
Considering it took all day to get there, I’m not disappointed with it, and To-morrow is another day to practice!
What do you think?

My Left Hand
Barbara M

4 thoughts on “Drawing on the right side of the brain – my first real drawing attempt

  1. Barbara, I too did a course using this book, but alas fell down in the practice. Unfortunately I have misplaced the book, but will brush up again when time permits. Wonderful technique.

Leave a Reply

